MUNICPAL AND LAND USE

Our land use and municipal attorneys trace their roots to the founding of our firm in 1968. We pride ourselves on our vast experience working with government bodies in various capacities.  Collectively, the firm has handled thousands of municipal, zoning, and land use matters before local governing bodies, zoning hearing boards, administrative agencies, and in the lower courts and appellate courts of the Commonwealth. We take a leadership role on many of the most pressing issues facing our governmental clients, earning this role because of our competency and experience.

 

Our lawyers were instrumental in bringing together the public and private sectors to develop the land use regulations in the creation of  “Applebrook,” a combined development and land preservation initiative located in East Goshen Township that preserved 100 acres of prime land as a public township park. This project resulted in the establishment of a beautiful 150-acre golf course, restricted with conservancy easements in perpetuity, complimented by a sprinkling of high-quality clustered and estate homes, as well as the restoration and preservation of  a  historic manor house on the property.

 

Members of this practice group represent commonwealth and county agencies, numerous municipal governments, zoning hearing boards and municipal authorities as solicitors and special counsel. The firm also routinely represents private developers and national corporations in significant zoning and land use matters.

OUR TEAM

Joseph E. Brion
p: 610.436.4400 Ext.1010
f: 610.436.8305
jbrion@buckleyllp.com

 

Kristin S. Camp
p: 610.436.4400 Ext.1050
f: 610.436.8305
kcamp@buckleyllp.com

 

Michael S. Gill
p: 484.887.7529
f: 610.436.8305
gillm@buckleyllp.com

Tom Oeste
p: 610.436.4400 Ext.1550
f: 610.436.8305
toeste@buckleyllp.com

 

Kimberly P. Venzie
p: 610.436.4400 Ext 1650
f: 610.436.8305
kvenzie@buckleyllp.com

 

Jonathan Long
p: 610.436.4400 Ext 1100
f: 610.436.8305
jlong@buckleyllp.com

Christine S. Kimmel

p: 484.887.7529

f:610.436.8305

ckimmel@buckleyllp.com

Copyright © Buckley, Brion, McGuire & Morris, LLP 

118 W. Market Street, Suite 300, West Chester, PA  19382

Photographs of West Chester PA by Jonathan Long, Esq.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon